Oregon LIUNA: 2022 November Election Endorsements
Congressional, Statewide & Legislative

The Oregon & Southern Idaho District Council of Laborers represents several thousand workers throughout our region’s construction industry as well as members serving in vital local government positions that support the well-being of our communities. Our union is highly diverse, as are the wide variety of important concerns and issues that impact the sectors members work in. LIUNA’s engagement in our political process is guided by these core principles: protecting and improving the ability for members to come together to build power and improve workplace standards, ensuring a strong voice on the job and promoting a fair economy that works for all in our communities.

The District Council and local unions award endorsements for Congressional, statewide and state legislative offices as well as certain local candidates and ballot measures based on how they will impact not only our union, but all working people in the state of Oregon. Through evaluating a variety of factors, including voting record (if an incumbent), support for LIUNA legislative and local policy issues, viability and alignment with core member values, careful consideration is given to understanding how candidates and measures will meaningfully effect member issues and concerns on the job as well as how they will seek to improve overall conditions for working families in our region.

Voting is our chance as working people to support those who commit to standing with us and championing member priorities. Who you vote for is your personal decision, but we hope that you will take LIUNA’s 2022 Oregon General election endorsements into consideration as you fill out your ballot this November.

Congressional Offices

Congressional District 1- Suzanne Bonamici

Congressional District 4- Val Hoyle

Congressional District 5- Jamie McLeod-Skinner

Congressional District 6- Andrea Salinas

Statewide Offices

Oregon Governor- Tina Kotek

Oregon Commissioner of Labor & Industries- Christina Stephenson

Ballot Measures

YES on Measure 112- End Slavery in Oregon Constitution

YES on Measure 113- Hold Politicians Accountable

Metro Parks & Nature Levy Renewal

Clackamas, Washington, Multnomah counties

YES on Measure 26-228- Portland Charter Reform

YES on Measure 34-321- Beaverton Schools 

State Senate & House of Representatives

Senate District 11 (Woodburn, Keizer)- Rich Walsh

Senate District 18 (Aloha, Beaverton)- Rep. Wlnsvey Campos

Senate District 20 (Oregon City, Gladstone)- Mark Meek

House District 19 (SE Salem)- Tom Andersen

House District 25 (Tigard)- Ben Bowman

House District 33 (Hillsboro)- Rep. Nathan Sosa

House District 36 (Beaverton, S. Hillsboro)- Hai Pham

House District 40 (Oregon City)- Annessa Hartman

House District 44 (N./NE Portland)- Travis Nelson

House District 48 (East Portland, Damascus)- Hoa Nguyen

HD 53 (Redmond, North Bend)- Emerson Levy

2022 State Legislative Endorsements

Senate District 4 (Lane/Douglas Counties)- Sen. Floyd Prozanski

Senate District 7 (N./West Eugene)- Sen. James Manning

Senate District 8 (Corvallis, Albany)- Sen. Sara Gelser Blouin

Senate District 10 (Salem Area)- Sen. Deb Patterson

Senate District 15 (Hillsboro/Forest Grove)- Sen. Janeen Sollman

Senate District 17 (NW PDX/Beaverton)- Sen. Elizabeth Steiner Hayward

Senate District 19 (Lake Oswego)- Sen. Rob Wagner

Senate District 24 (East Portland, Damascus)- Sen. Kayse Jama

House District 5 (Ashland)- Rep. Pam Marsh

House District 8 (S. Lane County)- Rep. Paul Holvey

House District 10 (Central Coast)- Rep. David Gomberg

House District 13 (N. Eugene)- Rep. Nancy Nathanson

House District 14 (W. Eugene & Junction City)- Rep. Julie Fahey

House District 16 (Corvallis)- House Speaker Dan Rayfield

House District 20 (Monmouth, Independence)- Rep. Paul Evans

House District 26 (Wilsonville, Sherwood, King City)- Rep. Courtney Neron

House District 28- (SW Portland)- Rep. Dacia Grayber

House District 29 (W. Hillsboro)- Rep. Susan McLain

House District 33 (NW Portland)- Rep. Maxine Dexter

House District 42 (SE Portland)- Rep. Rob Nosse

House District 43 (NE Portland)- Rep. Tawna Sanchez

House District 47 (East Portland)- Rep. Andrea Valderrama

House District 49 (Troutdale, Wood Village)- Rep. Zach Hudson

House District 50 (Gresham)- Rep. Ricki Ruiz

House District 54 (Bend)- Rep. Jason Kropf

House District 57 (Umatilla, Morrow, Wasco, Sherman)- Rep. Greg Smith

County & Local Offices (Endorsed by LIUNA Local Unions)

Clackamas County Commission Position 5- Sonya Fischer (Incumbent)

Clackamas County Commission Position 2- Paul Savas (Incumbent)

Deschutes County Commission #3- Morgan Schmidt

Deschutes County Commission #1- Oliver Tatom

Multnomah County Chair- Jessica Vega Pederson

Gresham City Council- Eddy Morales

Bend Mayor -  Melanie Kebler